Twin Obscenity's Photo

Twin Obscenity

Twin Obscenity Biography

With an already expanding black metal scene in their home country of Norway, Atle Wiig (singer/guitarist/keyboards), Jo-Arild Toennessen (ba**), and Knut Naesje (drums) formed their own project in 1991 for the intention of adding their own bleak, but metallic content with the incorporation of a keyboard drenched enforcement; hence Twin Obscenity was born. After recording three demos between 1993 and 1995, attention was finally sought out from Head Not Found Records, who released their first full-length Where Light Touches None in 1997. After a European tour and a deal with Century Media Records, Twin Obscenity were introduced to the United States with For Blood, Honour and Soil the following year. ~ Mike DaRonco, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.