The Postal Service's Photo

The Postal Service

The Postal Service Biography

Named for the way they traded sounds and ideas, the Postal Service is an electronica-meets-indie rock supergroup featuring Jimmy Tamborello (of Dntel and Figurine), and d**h Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard; Rilo Kiley's Jenny Lewis, and former Tattle Tale and solo artist Jen Wood provide backing vocals. Tamborello and Gibbard first worked together on the title track of Dntel's This Is the Dream of Evan and Chan EP; from there, the duo continued to collaborate via mail, with Tamborello sending electronic pieces and Gibbard adding guitars, vocals, and lyrics. The result, Give Up, were released in early 2003 by Sub Pop. ~ Heather Phares, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.