The Panic Channel Albums

View All albums

The Panic Channel's Photo

The Panic Channel

The Panic Channel Biography

The post-grunge side project that is the Panic Channel features a noteworthy lineup in guitarist Dave Navarro (Jane's Addiction, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and drummer Stephen Perkins (Jane's Addiction, Banyan, p**no for Pyros), along with ba**ist Chris Chaney (Taylor Hawkins, Alanis Morissette, Tommy Lee, sub.bionic) and vocalist/guitarist Steve Isaacs (Skycycle). Navarro and Isaacs had initially met at an MTV Video Music Awards Show around when Isaacs was beginning a stint as an MTV VJ, but it wasn't until years later that a mutual friend caught one of Isaacs' solo gigs and got the two back in touch. Preliminary jam sessions soon turned into a full-fledged band with the addition of Chaney and Perkins into the mix. The Panic Channel's debut album, (One), was issued in August 2006 on Capitol Records, as lead single "Why Cry" made its way up the modern rock charts. ~ Corey Apar, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.