Aurora's Photo


Aurora Biography

The pop-dance trio Aurora is composed of Georgia-born sisters Lauren, Racquel, and Rachel Smith. Born and raised outside of Atlanta, the three siblings spent their formative years riding horses, serving on the cheerleading squad, and leading praise and worship at their church. Only 11 months apart in age, Racquel told the group's recording label Pamplin, "We've definitely had the 'triplet' experience...honestly, Rachel and I haven't ever shared experiences that didn't include Lauren. We live a collective life!" The trio signed with Pamplin Records and released their debut album in 2000. Their sophomore project Bigger Than Us followed in 2001. ~ Ashleigh Kittle, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.