Apostasy Albums

View All albums

Apostasy's Photo


Apostasy Biography

Sweden's Apostasy was formed in 1994 and performs keyboard-laden symphonic black metal inspired by the likes of Dimmu Borgir and Arcturus. After the sudden d**h of original singer Stefan Peersen (reportedly from a devastating brain virus) in 1997, guitarist Svenn-Aksel Henriksen a**umed vocal duties and, along with then-band members Daniel Nymo (guitar), Ole Jorgen Moe (ba**), and Arne Ording (drums) recorded the limited release, Mournful Heaven E.P. the following year. Endless musician turnover continued to plague the group, which still managed a couple of demos (1999's "Within the Majestic Darkness," and 2002's "Autumn Heart") before finally landing a deal with Black Mark Records. By now totally re-vamped and featuring vocalist Henriksen, guitarists Inge Johansen and Tor Erik Andersen, ba**ist Alf Magne Andersen, and drummer Anders Faret Haave, Apostasy delivered their debut album, Cell 666, in early 2004. ~ Ed Rivadavia, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.